Coming soon…

Ally’s mother met me at the airport in Zanzibar Sunday night with the words “Welcome home.” And it’s true: the small part of me that feels out of place in the US is now completely at ease. More Swahili words and gestures and whatnot have come back to me than I had anticipated. I’m staying with my friend Ally in Dar until Thursday afternoon. This past weekend ended up being pretty hellish as well as full of plenty alone (awake) time (I HAVE READ THREE NOVELS SINCE FRIDAY) so I have been writing and taking notes for more writing, like, SO much. Tomorrow I plan on going to the gucci hotel where they have wireless internet so I can post an actual entry. With pictures!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

